Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Royal College of Radiologists held in Hall 1A, The ACC, Kings Dock, Liverpool L3 4FP at 12.05 pm on 15 October 2019

The President, Dr Jeanette Dickson was in the Chair. A quorum was present.

Notice of the meeting had been posted on the RCR website on 11 July 2019 and subsequently circulated to all Fellows and members of the College. The *Annual Review 2018-19* had been made available on the College website and copies had been handed out with the agenda and the minutes at the meeting. The President welcomed everyone to the meeting.

1. Minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 11 September 2018 were **approved** and signed by the President as a correct record.

2. Report of the trustees

The report of the trustees, including the report on the activities of the College and of the Faculties of Clinical Oncology and Clinical Radiology which were included within the *Annual Review 2018-2019*, were taken as read and **received** by the meeting.

The President advised the meeting that the recently retired Officers were Prof Nicola Strickland, President and Dr William Ramsden, Medical Director, Education and Training, Clinical Radiology. Those who had completed their terms on Council were:

- Dr Julian Elford, Clinical Radiology
- Dr Jane Young, Clinical Radiology
- Dr Sanjay Vydianath, Clinical Radiology
- Dr David Gilligan, Clinical Oncology
- Professor Peter Hoskin, Clinical Oncology
- Dr Paddy Niblock, Clinical Oncology
- Dr Ian Pedley, Clinical Oncology

The President thanked all those retiring from office and from boards and committees without whose time and energy the College would be unable to achieve its objectives.

3. Report of the Treasurer and audited accounts

The Treasurer presented his report to the meeting including information on income and expenditure for the financial year ended 31 December 2018 as set out within the *Annual Review 2018-19*. The Treasurer's report was **adopted** by the meeting.

The Treasurer invited the meeting to agree that Council should set the subscription rates for the 2020–21 subscription year in accordance with the anticipated budgetary needs of the College. This was **agreed**.

4. Auditors

On the recommendation of the Treasurer, Crowe UK LLP were **re-elected** College auditors for the coming year. The meeting **agreed** to invite Council to agree arrangements to set the auditors' remuneration for the period.

5. Election of Honorary Officers, members of the Council and members of the Boards of the Faculties

The results of the election of Honorary Officers and of the election of members of the Council and of the Boards of the Faculties had previously been notified to members and Fellows. The meeting noted that the following would serve for the ensuing year: -

President Treasurer-Medical Director, Membership and Business Vice-President, Clinical Oncology Vice-President, Clinical Radiology Dr J Dickson
Dr A M Beale
Dr H Tharmalingam
Dr C M E Rubin

Medical Director, Education and Training, Clinical Oncology
Medical Director, Education and Training, Clinical Radiology
Medical Director, Professional Practice, Clinical Radiology
Medical Director, Education and Training, Clinical Radiology

Dr F A P Yuille
Dr S P Harden
Dr T W Roques
Prof M P Callaway

Newly elected to Council for Clinical Radiology were Drs J A Holemans, J H Miller and N J Screaton. Newly elected to Council for Clinical Oncology were Drs A K Bahl, C A Coyle, J Q Gildersleve and M J Rolles.

Newly elected to the Board of the Faculty of Clinical Radiology were: Drs S Anthony, M Hamilton and C Landes. Newly elected to the Board of the Faculty of Clinical Oncology were: Drs G Anand, N A Bayman, M J Beasley and A Cree.

Council was also required to elect annually certain College Officers from among the Faculty Officers. At its meeting on 12 July, Council had elected the following College Officers for the College year 2019-20:

Vice-Presidents – Dr C M E Rubin and Dr H Tharmalingam Warden of the Fellowship, Dr S P Harden Registrar of the College, Dr T W Roques

6. Retiring Officers

The President presented a Past Officer's badge to the recently retired Medical Director, Education and Training, Clinical Radiology, Dr William Ramsden. The President said that she would find an opportunity to present a Past President's badge to Prof Nicola Strickland at an appropriate opportunity as she was unable to attend the meeting that day. The President congratulated Dr Stephen Harden as Dr Ramsden's successor and Dr Hannah Tharmalingam as the newly elected Vice President, Clinical Oncology.

7. Annual General Meeting 2020

The President announced that the 2020 Annual General Meeting would be held on Tuesday, 6 October 2020, during *RCR20* in Liverpool. The time would be announced subsequently.

There being no other business, the President declared the meeting closed at 12.17pm.