Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Royal College of Radiologists held virtually at 5.30 pm on 28 October 2021

The President, Dr Jeanette Dickson was in the Chair. A quorum was present.

Notice of the meeting had been posted on the RCR website on 1 September 2021 and subsequently circulated to all Fellows and members of the College. The *Trustee report and financial statements for the year ending 31 December 2020* had been made available on the College website and provided with the agenda and the minutes on the secure voting platform administered by Civica Election Services. The President welcomed everyone to the meeting.

1. Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 22 October 2020 were **approved** and signed by the President as a correct record.

2. Report of the trustees

The report of the trustees, including the report on the activities of the College and of the Faculties of Clinical Oncology and Clinical Radiology which were included within the *Trustee report and financial statements for the year ending 31 December 2020*, were taken as read and **received** by the meeting.

The President advised the meeting that the recently retired Officers were Professor Mark Callaway, Medical Director, Professional Practice, Clinical Radiology and Dr Tom Roques, Medical Director, Professional Practice, Clinical Oncology.

Drs Julie Cox and Peter Kirkbride completed their terms as Trustees on Council.

The President thanked all those retiring from office and from boards and committees without whose time and energy the College would be unable to achieve its objectives.

3. Report of the Treasurer and audited accounts

The Treasurer presented his report to the meeting including information on income and expenditure for the financial year ended 31 December 2020 as set out within the *Trustee report* and financial statements for the year ending 31 December 2020. The Treasurer's report was adopted by the meeting.

The Treasurer invited the meeting to agree that Council should set the subscription rates for the 2022–23 subscription year in accordance with the anticipated budgetary needs of the College. This was **agreed**.

4. Auditors

On the recommendation of the Treasurer, Crowe UK LLP were **re-elected** College auditors for the coming year. The meeting **agreed** to invite Council to agree arrangements to set the auditors' remuneration for the period.

5. Election of Honorary Officers, members of the Council and members of the Boards of the Faculties

The results of the election of Honorary Officers and of the election of members of the Council and of the Boards of the Faculties had previously been notified to members and Fellows. The meeting noted that the following would serve for the ensuing year: -

President

Medical Director Membershir

Medical Director, Membership and Business

Vice-President, Clinical Oncology

Vice-President, Clinical Radiology

Medical Director, Education and Training, Clinical Oncology

Medical Director, Education and Training, Clinical Radiology

Medical Director, Professional Practice, Clinical Oncology

Dr Jeanette Dickson

Dr Julian Elford

Dr Hannah Tharmalingam

Dr William Ramsden

Dr Rachel Cooper

Dr Stephen Harden

Dr Nicky Thorp

Medical Director, Professional Practice, Clinical Radiology

Dr Raman Uberoi

Newly elected to Council for Clinical Oncology was Dr Santhanam Sundar. Newly elected to Council for Clinical Radiology was Dr Elizabeth Loney.

Newly elected to the Board of the Faculty of Clinical Radiology were: Drs David Maudgil, Jonathan Hopkins and Thillainayagam Muthukumar.

Newly elected to the Board of the Faculty of Clinical Oncology were: Drs Claire Hobbs, Christopher Scrase and Mehmet Sen.

Council is also required to elect annually certain College Officers from among the Faculty Officers. At its meeting on 9 July, Council elected the following College Officers for the College year 2021-22:

Warden of the Fellowship, Dr Stephen Harden Registrar of the College, Dr Nicky Thorp

6. Retiring Officers

The President presented a Past Officer's badge to each of the recently retired Officers, Professor Mark Callaway and Dr Tom Roques. The President congratulated Dr Raman Uberoi as Professor Callaway's successor, and Dr Nicky Thorp as Dr Roques' successor.

7. Annual General Meeting 2022

The President announced that the 2022 Annual General Meeting would be held on Thursday, 3 November 2022. The time and format of the meeting will be agreed by Council and announced subsequently.

There being no other business, the President declared the meeting closed.